Silent Jay

  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by Silent Jay

  1. One of my personal favourite, that scream at 3:29 is crazy good. They also did Mama Kin during the show. I agree the second night in London was a lot better, there were far greater shows during the residency in Vegas, Axl was sick in Rio IV, Bridge School and Chicago. I think the only decent proshots we got were LA2011 and Vegas2011.
  2. this one is a lot better.
  3. are you shitposting us? I think you are shitposting unless you are not aware at all of Axl's past. Axl has been using his mickey voice since 01. It's been fifteen years now are you saying it's something he's only discovered by accident recently? Are you aware of 02, 06, 10 or 12? Are you even aware of the 10s rasp in Nightrain complaints? He's already been using it in Chinese consciously, he even said that he's aware that fans didn't like it. His mickey voice shows up when there's no rasp left or when he is lazy/autopilot. I don't care if you like it, this has been discussed to death already. His falsetto voice is horrendous, we are fans of his raspy voice not of his mickey impressions. So your theory is twenty years late.
  4. GnR is dead, long live AC/DC.
  5. You don't understand. If you record a very bad performance with 4k quality it's going to be a glorious good looking bad performance. If you record an awful performance with periscope it will sound a little bit less bad.
  6. It shows that Axl'd rather be in AC/DC than GN'R. After this tour Axl will jump ship to AC/DC with his best mate for a newalbum and worldwide tour and GnR will be forced to be on hiatus. I think new people here that think GnR is a 100% functioning band now since key members have reunited and will release shitloads of new songs as good as Use Your Illusion after the tour are mentally baked. It's not happening. Probably this tour was a one off job, money too good to pass up. Everyones happy. I could be wrong, but it seems that Axl would do everything to make Angus happy and I can't blame him it's going to be awesome.
  7. Duff McKagan would be awful. SoloDallas is the guy that made the schaffer replica, which is Angus guitar sound since the 70s.
  8. omg SoloDallas commented on FB that Angus has already chosen the bass player but he can't say any names yet.
  9. I have the opportunity to see them live in Paris or Dublin this summer, but it's way too expensive for what it's worth. I'm fine I've already seen AC/DC last year in Marseille for seventy bucks.
  10. If he'd sound amazing live then I'd be able to enjoy You Could Be Mine. I haven't enjoyed that song in years.
  11. I don't periscope. It's a waste of time. I do watch a few videos on youtube but most of the time I have to stop because it ain't really good. I don't like when they're phoning it in.
  12. The SA tour and this current year were painful to watch. It's not just Axl the whole thing lost his momentum. Without a few guests here and there there's not a lot excitement going on and the performances are less than stellar.
  13. Me too. It's just that comparing Philly with Rio IV or early 2014 doesn't mean a thing. There are plenty of shows in 2012/2013/2014 just as good as 2016 (LA11, Philly12, Kansas13, Vegas14 etc.). Yes Axl is less out of breath and in better shape, but his voice is slowly degrading.
  14. The more he sings the more he is boring and on autopilot. I don't think there is one performance this year that is as good as the beginning/mid of the tour in 2016. That's two different Axl. The Axl we currently have is the Axl we got late 2012.
  15. Are you serious? Try this.
  16. but the usual isn't that really good. It's painful to watch.
  17. He's laughing at how bad Axl is sounding. Ouch it's so bad it hurts.
  18. Maybe because he does sound really bad
  19. Disc One Hardwired Atlas, Rise! Now That We’re Dead Moth Into Flame Dream No More Halo On Fire Disc Two Confusion ManUNkind Here Comes Revenge Am I Savage? Murder One Spit Out the Bone Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only) Lords of Summer Ronnie Rising Medley When a Blind Man Cries Remember Tomorrow Helpless (Live at Rasputin Music) Hit the Lights (Live at Rasputin Music) The Four Horsemen (Live at Rasputin Music) Ride the Lightning (Live at Rasputin Music) Fade to Black (Live at Rasputin Music) Jump in the Fire (Live at Rasputin Music) For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live at Rasputin Music) Creeping Death (Live at Rasputin Music) Metal Militia (Live at Rasputin Music) Hardwired (Live in Minneapolis)
  20. Not really I like it actually.
  21. 9/11 Beckenbauer, Bashar Al Assad, Ludacris, Moby, Brian De Palma