Which GN'R Songs are good while learning guitar? Will I be as good as Slash/Ashba in a few years?

So last month's Epiphone sale(100th birthday), I bought the Slash AFD guitar. I did my research, how Epiphone is nothing compared to Gibson, but as I said, Im still learning how to play anyway.

I chatted with Bumble, and he told me if I wanna learn rock music, buy an electric guitar instead of acoustic. So yeah, I did. My question now is, which GNR songs should I learn as a beginner. Im thinking Patience, what else?

And in a few years, will I be as good as SLASH and DJ ASHBA?!

11215712_384841158376336_393108835195004

11215124_384841185043000_219708836328146

So its your 100th Birthday? Don't say Slash and Ashba's name in the same sentence

Patience is a good song for beginners, I guess first you should practice chords and scales, when I started learning, the first song I wanted to learn was Sweet Child, I did learn that but it was not that easy

at the moment I would just recommend to learn the strumming patterns of the GNR songs so you get the feel of them, then slowly learn the riffs and the solo's and just practice and work hard.

Just don't be lazy, I have been playing the guitar on and off, the problem with me is that im pretty Lazy so I dont practice and totally leave the guitar, then I listen to a GNR song and I go like man I need to play that on the guitar

Best of luck!

• Like 1

Sweet child isn't a bad song to learn, it was one of the first songs I ever learned. Practice the intro riff, the chords are easy, and the solos between verses are easy. The hardest part is the end solo, so you might have to give that a miss as a beginner.

Welcome to the Jungle's intro riff isn't too hard, it'll teach you alternate picking :) Yet again the rhythm is easy, but the solos could be hard as a beginner.

• Like 1