You and your craft;

• Your instument
  • Your vocal chords/vocals

Where are you, as a ..?

It's no secret, I like to play guitar; I am a guitarist. :)

It is fun. Guitar and running, natural high right there. - Get a lil' great fornication going then go play on a Gibson VOS Les Paul Standard hooked in to this Orange Stack down @ Macari's and - You're on to a winner.

I must say, I do enjoy tone, and feel.

That said; recently I've noticed something very cool that's happening/I've been doing, lingering?

1999 - now (I first picked up a guitar in 1999) 'haven't put 'em down since', and I'm starting to linger.

It's cool...

(It sounds really cool)!

I also really do dance around with the guitar now and kick out my legs too, I've noticed.

So that's cool.

:)

Where would you say you are with your ..?

Edited by Snake-Pit

When does one become a guitar player?  I mean i have a guitar, i can play chords, bar chords, i can do some (admittedly very little though) of that scale shit.  I cant tune a guitar by ear though, the theory aspect makes little to no sense to me, i can't really get my head around like...whatchamacallit, keys and that, like a song is in a certain key etc and there ain't a lot of songs i can play at the moment that i wouldn't need to have a quick refresh on...am i a guitar player?  I think I'm just some muppet who owns a guitar.  I can probably play Ramones songs if u sat me down and i watched some fucker doing it and just copied him but i could no way hold it together in a band setting, not without months of practise.  I think you're a guitar player when you can hear a song and then play it or play a version thereof just by ear. 

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Len B'stard said: