My Audition for 'Velvet Revolver'.....

1 hour ago, SerenityScorp said:

Is Velvet Revolver still looking for a Singer? Maybe You could try again?

Ha... I don't know, I think some of the members are currently working with a little side project called Guns n Roses. ;)  Honestly, even if they were, I doubt I'd try.  I don't think my brother has talked to them in several years, so I don't know if I could get them anything, and besides, they already rejected me so I doubt they'd change their minds on that.  Either way, I'm knee deep committed to a project I've been working on for close to 10 years now: a fully orchestraed animated rock opera, which is almost completely recorded and which I am currently in the middle of animating (I'm at about the 43 minute mark and it's going to be about 90 when complete).  So, that's my thing now.

48 minutes ago, Gracii Guns said:

That is such a cool story! Thank you for sharing. Cole Gentle is such a rockstar name too- you totally deserve to be one! Thanks for sharing those tracks, I actually prefer them to most of what VR ended up producing! 

Thanks!  I've never been thrilled with my name, but thank you.

46 minutes ago, Slash787 said:

Thats a pretty cool story man, I can understand how frustrating it would have been for you. Thanks for sharing it with us fans. 

You're welcome.  Yes, it was frustrating at the time, but at the same time an amazing experience.  I mean, really, when all is said and done, I got to write 3 songs with some of my all-time musical heroes, and got to interact with them as a peer to a degree.... that they actually liked and respected me as an artist.  How many people can say that? So, I choose to focus on that stuff and not focus on regret.  No one can take that away from me. 

24 minutes ago, Silent Jay said:

What's up with Matt's head? He looks like Sloth Fratelli

Yeah, I've always wondered that.  It's really fucking weird.