Jump to content

AtariLegend

Members
  • Content count

    3,528
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

536 Excellent

About AtariLegend

  • Rank
    SUPER GOD

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://
  • ICQ
    0

Profile Information

  • Location
    United Kingdom

Profile Fields

  • Sex
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

6,731 profile views
  1. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    His team mates are mostly rubbish, baring 2 or 3 attackers and an over the hill Mash, who plays in China. Even if he done an 86 Marradona like performance, they still can't defend and have no midfield. They'd have been smashed badly if they lucked their way to the semi's against a proper team. Don't think France are winning this tourny either.
  2. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Zidane was 34 when he went all out and carried his under performing teamates till the 2006 World Cup final. It's not impossible, just unlikely.
  3. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Was going to say they did 1 good thing recently, which was cancel that Israel friendly after the shootings. However on the less brighter side, Israel's next match after all that is a friendly against Northern Ireland of all places.
  4. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    They got smashed 6-1 in March by Spain. They've been awful for a while. When the pundits start talking them up, you can tell they haven't actually seen them play since 2014. You can't win a modern world cup with midfielders and defenders that don't play for top European sides. That's before the goalkeeper blunders too.
  5. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    I'm so looking forward to the outrage over a penalty being awarded to the opposing team against England in the Last 16 for a random incident that happened 5 minutes earlier.
  6. Wrestling Thread Vol. 3

    A shame the WWF didn't do great by him during his run. R.I.P. Since it's G1 season, the 92 version had a famous ***** rated wrestling observer match with Vader and Mutoh. Think it was the first under the G1 name/format.
  7. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    He has gone a bit Rossie O'Donnel in recent times. You must like him, he spends the rest of the time going on about Corbyn. As for Pepe, he's a nasty loony and past his prime. When he was in it, I'd have taken him overy Terry ect. Maybe not Rio though.
  8. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    His team mates are attroish. It's a good thing I'm not the betting type, I actually fancied Portugal to struggle quite far into this tourn, in the predictor game I played. Even a 1966 Eusebio pulled by Ronaldo wouldn't be enough to carry them to the match I laid out. Oh well.
  9. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Egypt are awful, poor Salah. If only he were Brazilian. Skeptical of the hosts beating either Spain/Portugual in the next round, but it's not too crazy. I really hope the brackets throw up a Portugal/Argentina QF either way. That'd be memorable.
  10. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    On paper England and Belgium should be resting players, since it's not going to matter win/lose or draw and group H won't be decided till after anyway.
  11. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Doesn't make much of diff in theory if they finish 1st or 2nd. The Quarter Finals teams which you can't predict anyway are all of a similar quality. Don't see it, England getting making the semi's would be a shocker.
  12. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Well see, Japan are no less deserving. To be honest though I expected better from Columbia. Maybe England's path to the Quarter Finals will be even easier than expected, then again... it is England. Alot penalties in this tourny. VAR is going to change the game alot.
  13. Wrestling Thread Vol. 3

    If you don't plan on watching much NJPW till the next Wrestle Kingdom, at least check out the finals at Bukodan Hall. That's where they'll go all out if they're not injured by that point. Omega and Ibushi will probably do anything and everything for those 8 stars. Not joking.
  14. Wrestling Thread Vol. 3

    This year's G-1: July 14 @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia A Block: Togi Makabe vs. YOSHI-HASHI A Block: Bad Luck Fale vs. Hangman Page A Block: Michael Elgin vs. EVIL A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White July 15 @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo (7/14) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Toru Yano B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. SANADA B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Kenny Omega July 16 @ Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center, Sapporo 2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. EVIL A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Hangman Page A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Jay White July 19 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: SANADA vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Toru Yano vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kota Ibushi B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tetsuya Naito B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Kenny Omega July 20 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Jay White A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Togi Makabe vs. EVIL A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Hangman Page July 21 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Toru Yano B Block: SANADA vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tetsuya Naito B Block: Kenny Omega vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tomohiro Ishii July 22 @ Esforta Arena Hachioji, Tokyo 12:30AM Pacific, 3:30AM Eastern, 8:30AM UK, 4:30PM Japan, 5:30PM East Australia A Block: Michael Elgin vs. YOSHI-HASHI A Block: Jay White vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hangman Page A Block: EVIL vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Kazuchika Okada July 26 @ Aore Nagaoka, Niigata 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Toru Yano B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kenny Omega B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. SANADA July 27 @ Act City Hamamatsu, Shizuoka 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia A Block: EVIL vs. Hangman Page A Block: Jay White vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Minoru SUzuki A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Togi Makabe A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. YOSHI-HASHI July 28 @ Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium, Nagoya 2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia B Block: Tama Tonga vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Toru Yano B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tetsuya Naito B Block: Kenny Omega vs. SANADA B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tomohiro Ishii July 30 @ Takamatsu City General Gymnasium, Takamatsu 3AM Pacific, 6AM Eastern, 11AM UK, 7PM Japan, 8PM East Australia A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Jay White vs. Hangman Page A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. YOSHI-HASHI A Block: EVIL vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Kazuchika Okada August 1 @ Kagoshima Arena, Kagoshima 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Juice Robinson vs. SANADA B Block: Toru Yano vs. Tetsuya Naito B Block: Kenny Omega vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Kota Ibushi August 2 @ Fukuoka City Civic Gymnasium, Fukuoka 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia A Block: Jay White vs. YOSHI-HASHI A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Hangman Page A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. EVIL A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Minoru Suzuki August 4 @ EDION Arena, Osaka 1AM Pacific, 4AM Eastern, 9AM UK, 5PM Japan, 6PM East Australia B Block: Toru Yano vs. SANADA B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Kota Ibushi B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Kenny Omega August 5 @ EDION Arena, Osaka (8/4) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Bad Luck Fale A Block: Hangman Page vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Jay White A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Michael Elgin A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL August 8 @ Yokohama Cultural Gymnasium, Yokohama 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tomohiro Ishii B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Toru Yano vs. Kenny Omega B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. SANADA August 10 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Hangman Page A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Michael Elgin A Block: Bad Luck Fale vs. Minoru Suzuki A Block: Jay White vs. EVIL A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada August 11 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo 2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia B Block: Toru Yano vs. Tama Tonga B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. SANADA B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Hirooki Goto B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr. B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Kenny Omega August 12 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo (8/11) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia Final: A Block Winner vs. B Block Winner
  15. THE OFFICIAL PROPER FOOTBALL WORLD CUP THREAD 2017/18

    Greece were awful and lucked their way there. Only tourn winning side, since I've been alive without a star player. Egypt aren't good, but Africa should have rep. at the world cup. Japan might go out at the group stages this year, but they embrassed themselves less at the last 2 cup's than England. I might point out a decade ago the golden generation's stars lost a match to Northern Ireland and couldn't qualify for Euro 08. #typying on a ps4 controller#
×