Living in Other Countries

Graeme

6 hours ago, ShannonHoon said:

Hey Graeme, intrigued by your story may i ask what you did for a living in Mexico ?

The first time I was there, it was an internship in a University-based volcano observatory, so I was mainly involved in the gathering and analysis of field data from the volcano near the city. The next two times, I was a PhD researcher, working in the same office as before but focussed on my own project instead.

4 minutes ago, Graeme said:

The first time I was there, it was an internship in a University-based volcano observatory, so I was mainly involved in the gathering and analysis of field data from the volcano near the city. The next two times, I was a PhD researcher, working in the same office as before but focussed on my own project instead.

Wow sincerely amazing thank you for answering, since i have a special interest in Mexico i loved reading your story :thumbsup:

5 hours ago, ShannonHoon said:

Wow sincerely amazing thank you for answering, since i have a special interest in Mexico i loved reading your story :thumbsup:

No worries, I'm glad you're interested! Have you been? :)

7 hours ago, janrichmond said:

Welcome home @Graeme your post made me feel happy, i don't venture out of England but for a few minutes in my mind i was in Mexico, i liked it :)

Me too, so I read it with a certain amount of dread, fearing some crazy cartel members would show up in the next sentence and that our poor Graeme was posting from jail after having been "convinced" to help them out with their new Scotland push which, for him, would involve crossing borders stuffed like a cocaine piñata.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

I love MX. It's my second home 💜..my father lives down there in Durango. I only get to travel down there every 2 or 3 years or so, but each trip is always very memorable. I need to work on my Spanish though! But no, can't say I have  actually lived in any other countries. 

• Like 1