DIZZY REED: 'I Know What My Role Is With GUNS N' ROSES'

GUNS N' ROSES keyboardist Dizzy Reed was recently interviewed by the "Nothing Shocking" podcast. The full conversation can be streamed below. A couple of excerpts follow (transcribed by BLABBERMOUTH.NET).

On how important it is for him to have an extra outlet, like his solo band and HOOKERS & BLOW, to play with when GUNS N' ROSES is off the road:

Dizzy: "I know what my role is with GUNS N' ROSES, and I'm very content and happy with that, and I'm very grateful and thankful that I've had that opportunity, over the years, to be a part of that, but as a musician and as an artist, I think it's important to have an outlet to go… There's other things that I can do and there's songs that I wanna sing and other things that I wanna do, and it gives me an outlet to do that, and that's great. But my number one priority is always with GUNS N' ROSES, and I'm always ready to do that when they need me. And I'm thankful and grateful that they are cool with me doing other things, like I [have been] doing."

On his preference for touring in terms of where he plays and how much time he spends on the road:

Dizzy: "Endless touring — that's my preference. That's how I roll. I'll take it whenever I can get it, 'cause there's been times in my life and my career where there was nothing. So if it's available, I'm gonna do it. That's what I prefer."

One how he keeps from being burnt out on touring after spending months on the road: