Your best moments of this decade?

Gibson87

I saw this on AskReddit and thought it'd be fun to do on here. 

2010- I didn't die

2011- Packers won the Super Bowl

2012- My abusive mother finally got kicked out of the house

2013- I discovered Guns N' Roses

2014- I got my first job

2015- I got my driver's license

2016- I graduated high school and GN'R reunited, saw them in Chicago

2017- Out on my own for the first time and saw GN'R 3 times.

2018- I didn't die. Fuck 2018

2019- First long term relationship and first long term relationship breakup. 

• Like 2

6 minutes ago, moreblack said:

if it started in 2019 and ended in 2019, and 2019 ain't even over, how is it a long term relationship?

What's considered "long term" these days?

That was a first so it can be anything more than what came before.

I was thinking there's so much more to come in that life, only got started.  Long term is going to take on a whole new meaning.

1 hour ago, cineater said:

That was a first so it can be anything more than what came before.

I was thinking there's so much more to come in that life, only got started.  Long term is going to take on a whole new meaning.

Relative to me, I know it ain't that long :lol:

2013 = met my best friend of all time 

2015-2016 = Joined extracurriculars at school for the first time, made a bunch of social connections

2018 = Met my ex, while things ended badly the same year, she gave me some of the best memories of my entire life that I still look fondly upon to this day. Also got closer with a lot of people and felt legitimately happy for a short period

2019 = really embraced online communities, so while my life isn’t booming with friends or activities, I’m able to find some sort of joy and happiness from online forums/communities

...pretty uneventful/undesirable life, I’m aware :lol:

• Like 1
  • GNFNR 1