Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Streetchild




    Myles Kennedy / Releases first song from ‘The Ides Of March’

    Myles Kennedy has told MetalTalk that he will release his second solo album ‘The Ides Of March’ this 14 May, via Napalm Records. Today he has released the first song ‘In Stride’, a track built around his slide playing.

    The album is set to showcase Myles’ love of Rock, Blues and Country music and looks to be another classic which has been inspired by and created during this COVID-19 crisis.

    ‘In Stride’ has Myles delivering a “take it all in stride” message.

    Myles told MetalTalk: “Chill out. That pretty much sums it up.

    “The lyric paints a picture of a survivalist preparing for an impending zombie apocalypse. It was inspired by the first wave of lockdowns as everyone was buying vast amounts of toilet paper and supplies.

    “I started to ask myself if it might be wise to try and gain some perspective and not overreact… keep calm and carry on.”

    Kennedy created the structure for the songs and then worked with friend and drummer Zia Uddin and bassist/manager Tim Tournier. The three recorded the album in Florida with longtime producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

    The album features the title track ‘The Ides Of March’, which clocks in at over seven minutes.

    The Ides Of March:

    1) Get Along
    2) A Thousand Words
    3) In Stride
    4) The Ides Of March
    5) Wake Me When It’s Over
    6) Love Rain Down
    7) Tell It Like It Is
    8) Moonshot
    9) Wanderlust Begins
    10) Sifting Through The Fire
    11) Worried Mind

    Available formats

    – Digital Album
    – 1 CD Jewel Case
    – 1 CD Digipack (Napalm mailorder, limited to 500 worldwide)
    – 2 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
    – 2 LP Gatefold Grey Vinyl (RoW only)
    – 2 LP Gatefold Bottle Green Transparent Vinyl (Napalm mailorder, limited to 400 worldwide)
    – Die Hard Limited Edition: 2 LP Gatefold Clear Splatter Mint/Violet/White Vinyl + Aluminium Print (Napalm mailorder, limited to 300 worldwide)
    – Limited Deluxe Box: Glow In The Dark Vinyl + Cover Artprint + 7” Glow In The Dark “A Thousand Words” Vinyl Demo Single + Pendant + Slipmat (Napalm mailorder, limited to 700 worldwide)

    Cover of Ides Of March by Myles Kennedy



    Anyone else looking forward to this?

    I really liked year of the tiger, so can't wait for this one. And I really like the first single.


    • Thanks 3
  2. Statement from the band about Noah being fired:

    As many of you know, we let our singer, Noah, go. We were really close to him and it is the last thing we would’ve ever wanted to do, but it had to be done for his safety, as well as the longevity of the band. This decision was made by the band because it was the last thing we could do to keep going. Noah was not writing lyrics or lifting his weight in the band for two months before we let him go. He was heading down a dark path of drug use that got in the way of our friendship as well as the band. Lastly, there were many instances of blow-ups over very small issues we’d confront him with. We wish him the best, and we deeply care about him. However, we did as much as we could to help him. Thank you to those who stick with us on this journey, we are very grateful


    • Like 1



    Bruce Springsteen Details New Solo Album ‘Western Stars’

    “This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character-driven songs,” Springsteen says of June album

    After dropping hints on his social media accounts all week, Bruce Springsteen has finally announced details about Western Stars, his upcoming album out on June 14th. “This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character-driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” Springsteen said in a statement. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

    According to a press release, “the 13 tracks of Western Stars encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”


    WS_FINAL_COVER-1.jpg?w=300Like his previous two albums, Ron Aniello produced the album alongside playing bass, keyboard and other instruments. Over 20 musicians play on the album, including original E Street Band keyboard player David Sancious and violinist Soozie Tyrell and organist Charlie Giordano from the current edition of the group. Jon Brion – best known for his work with Kanye West and Fiona Apple – plays celeste, Moog, and farfisa. Springsteen’s wife and E Street bandmate Patti Scialfa is responsible for the vocal arrangements on four songs and sings on others.

    Western Stars is Springsteen’s first album of new, original songs since 2012’s Wrecking Ball. “[The] record is influenced by Southern California pop music of the Seventies” he told Variety in December. “Glen Campbell, Jimmy Webb, Burt Bacharach, those kinds of records. I don’t know if people will hear those influences, but that was what I had in my mind. It gave me something to hook an album around; it gave me some inspiration to write.”

    Springsteen will release his first video for the album, “Hello Sunshine,” at midnight.

    Western Stars Track List

    1. “Hitch Hikin’”
    2. “The Wayfarer”
    3. “Tucson Train”
    4. “Western Stars”
    5. “Sleepy Joe’s Café”
    6. “Drive Fast (The Stuntman)”
    7. “Chasin’ Wild Horses”
    8. “Sundown”
    9. “Somewhere North of Nashville”
    10. “Stones”
    11. “There Goes My Miracle”
    12. “Hello Sunshine”
    13. “Moonlight Motel”





    Really looking forward to this album:headbang:. And I love the first single.

    Anyone else exited here?

    • Like 1
  • Create New...