YOUR BAND !!

Mfegz

Thought this might be interesting to see what kind of band forum members are in ?

heres mine :

My band is called "Fire (The Unstoppable Force).

im on the drums and keyboard im a guitarist but decided to have a change......its actually more fun on drums !

so.................whats your band ??

Edited by Axlashba

Cool thread

Im in a band called Crybaby Special and The Monsters. We recently released our first EP which was recorded by Adem Hilmi (currently producing Peter Doherty's second record) and produced by Mik Whitnall guitarist from Babyshambles, he also played on three of the six tracks. Were going to record our next single at the beginning of September and are planning on releasing our second EP before christmas. Were being featured in Art rocker in the next few days, and our single from our debut EP is being played by John Kennedy on XFM within the next few weeks.

I play bass

Here's a few reviews we've had

"The murky circus freakshow of Crybaby Special and the Monster is a world where Gogol Bordello-tinged gypsy-punk meets the Specials and Black Rider era Tom Waits. "

"Sounds like what might have happened if Madness wrote the soundtrack for The Nightmare Before Christmas"

"Wierd, but fucking brilliant"

"Bob Dylan on crack"

Here's our EP teaser