Need torrent help on a Mac

Powerage5

Lately, torrents have been kind of acting iffy on my Mac - especially from Dime. I use uTorrent - as of late when I boot it up, it'll run everything that's leeching/seeding for about a minute, then eventually just slow down until there is no activity on any torrents. My Dime account shows under Firewalled Ports - xxxxx (Port Number) | Connection timed out (Reason) | stealth firewalled or overloaded bandwidth (Explanation). I don't have any firewalls running on my Mac, so I'm kind of baffled by this. I've been running uTorrent on my Mac for over 4 years, and never experienced an issue like this - any suggestions? Cheers.

Have you tried to stop all the torrents from seeding etc. Then just start one and see how it goes. I have windows xp and utorrent and have never had any problems. Also... I wouldn't advise this but you could get rid of all the torrents and reinstall utorrent.

Also could be a limit from your ISP.

You haven't changed your plan in any way have you? What did it say about over loaded bandwidth? That means that you used up your monthly or however you pay for your internets bandwidth. Unless it is something with one of you ports... which I my self am not anyone to give advice on internet ports.

Can I recommend using Transmission (if you're using a Mac) or Transmission QT if you're on Windows. Utorrent used to be a fantastic lightweight torrent client, but it's no longer the case - Transmission is much better, and crashes less frequently when you're downloading a large number of torrents.

Can I recommend using Transmission (if you're using a Mac) or Transmission QT if you're on Windows. Utorrent used to be a fantastic lightweight torrent client, but it's no longer the case - Transmission is much better, and crashes less frequently when you're downloading a large number of torrents.

I'll have to give Transmission a shot. Heard of it, but never heard much about it.