GNR = WWE, Internet Forum Fans = Smarks

Gieven my username (on every board I am a member of) clearly I have some knowledge of that business.

Absoltuely a legit comparison here. The WWE absolutely loathes internet fandom. The fact that such people tend to be their most diehard supporters never registers. They shit on them constantly. See them as a nuisance, if not total losers.

Mick Foley summed it up best. Here is his paraphrased take on the matter :

"When you start a business, you hope that you will develop a loyal customer base that will support you. Every business wants that. Not ours. We have people that buy our merchandise, watch our TV shows, and buy a PPV every month. Do we call them good customers? No. They are 'stupid marks'. We seem to go out of our way to ridicule our most loyal customers and seemingly taunt them for their dedication to our product. It makes no sense."

Edited by D-GenerationX
  • Like 1

Gieven my username (on every board I am a member of) clearly I have some knowledge of that business.

Absoltuely a legit comparison here. The WWE absolutely loathes internet fandom. The fact that such people tend to be their most diehard supporters never registers. They shit on them constantly. See them as a nuisance, if not total losers.

"When you start a business, you hope that you will develop a loyal customer base that will support you. Every business wants that. Not ours. We have people that buy our merchandise, watch our TV shows, and buy a PPV every month. Do we call them good customers? No. They are 'stupid marks'. We seem to go out of our way to ridicule our most loyal customers and seemingly taunt them for their dedication to our product. It makes no sense."

Daniel Bryan will never be the face of the company no matter how much bitching is done on the internet :lol:

Daniel Bryan will never be the face of the company no matter how much bitching is done on the internet :lol: