What's the videogame sound on Shacklers?

This song had recently popped up on my Spotify playlist. Hadn't heard it in ages.

I'm a guitarist, but I can't quite figure out what's causing the videogame sounds in the final chorus. It sounds like an 8-bit NES game.

I'd normally think it's a MIDI arpeggiator, but I know that somehow a guitar is making this sound.

I rather dislike the sound, but I'm just curious as to what's making it, and why.

This song had recently popped up on my Spotify playlist. Hadn't heard it in ages.

I'm a guitarist, but I can't quite figure out what's causing the videogame sounds in the final chorus. It sounds like an 8-bit NES game.

I'd normally think it's a MIDI arpeggiator, but I know that somehow a guitar is making this sound.

I rather dislike the sound, but I'm just curious as to what's making it, and why.

I thought it was either BBF or Bucket doing sweep picking?

Too bad Bucket work was buried in the mix and Axl choose Ron's 8 bit nonsense

Bucket also came up with 8 bit nonsense stuff on his own albums, but i think he is still better than BBF

So standard tapping is 8-bit nonsense now? I'm not in favor of Ron replacing Bucket's work on CD either, but the tapping over the Shackler's chorus is hardly video game sounds. The solo is an abortion though.

Edited by bacardimayne

Originally written by Bumble as well as performed.

Has Bumble performed similar tapping in his solo work? I haven't heard anything like it from him in the past, so I figured it was him doing a Bucket impression (like the main solo) than it being something he inserted on his own

Originally written by Bumble as well as performed.

Has Bumble performed similar tapping in his solo work? I haven't heard anything like it from him in the past, so I figured it was him doing a Bucket impression (like the main solo) than it being something he inserted on his own