need help

hey, i started playing in feb and i at the begining i thought i was progressing really fast but now it seems things have slowed down and i dont feel like im improving. so could some of you guys tell me things i could practise or learn.

im pretty good on :-

- Power Chords and Normal Chords

- Barre Chords (but i need to practise thoes abit more)

- Penatonic scales

- Ive learnd parts of many songs altho i cant really play a full song yet

Also if there are any pro guitarist out there, could you tell me if you think im doing good for how long ive had it, because i really wanna be a good guitarist and join a band and just be able to play what i feel like coz like alot of people on here its my dream.

Thanx:)

I'm in the exact same spot as you. I can play the first 10 seconds of every song, and tear up the pentatonics like a champ

hey, i started playing in feb and i at the begining i thought i was progressing really fast but now it seems things have slowed down and i dont feel like im improving. so could some of you guys tell me things i could practise or learn.

im pretty good on :-

- Power Chords and Normal Chords

- Barre Chords (but i need to practise thoes abit more)

- Penatonic scales

- Ive learnd parts of many songs altho i cant really play a full song yet

Also if there are any pro guitarist out there, could you tell me if you think im doing good for how long ive had it, because i really wanna be a good guitarist and join a band and just be able to play what i feel like coz like alot of people on here its my dream.

Thanx:)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Well I'm pretty much the same stage as you and I just decided to go and learn some new songs. Maybe not the whole song all the way through. But main parts like the main riff, progression and or solo.