help me out here please

right now i have a mexican fender strat, ive been playing it for 4 years now and i need to move on..........obviously i want the LP, ive tried both studio and standrard at the store and i couldnt really tell the differance except for the fact that the standrad is much more appealing and pretty, the guy there told me that Gibson named it LP studio cos the sound is great but it doesnt look that great so it is used in the studio for recording or something like that.

ofcourse id rather have the standard but i can afford it so i thought id compromise and go for the studio and swap the pickups with seymour duncans.

anybody?

right now i have a mexican fender strat, ive been playing it for 4 years now and i need to move on..........obviously i want the LP, ive tried both studio and standrard at the store and i couldnt really tell the differance except for the fact that the standrad is much more appealing and pretty, the guy there told me that Gibson named it LP studio cos the sound is great but it doesnt look that great so it is used in the studio for recording or something like that.

ofcourse id rather have the standard but i can afford it so i thought id compromise and go for the studio and swap the pickups with seymour duncans.

anybody?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Yeah great idea mate, get the studio and put in a Seymour Ducan JB in the bridge and a Seymour Duncan '59 in the neck. Stock Gibson pickups are mass produced crap.

They Standard is just a more attractive sister of the studio, it has binding etc..

BTW theres nothing wrong with the Mex Strats, jsut put new pick ups in it

Infact to save a whole bunch put Seymour Ducans in the Strat, you'll get a Les Paul type tone.

Edited by johnezz