any singing tips for a complete beginner ?

hello. well, to start off, i am 16 years old and ive been playing music since i was in the 2nd grade. i have recently become interested in singing and i owe that to Axl. i got lessons last june for three months, but they didnt help as much as i thought that the lessons were supposed to.

i "sing" everyday for about 20 mins, but i really havent been taking it that seriously. i started REALLY practicing on monday. i have been using warm up tapes and cool down tapes, but thats all i do for about 30 mins daily.

what i wanna ask is, am i still able to learn, because i feel that i suck balls at this and i get seriously discouraged and frustarated at times. what is recommended i should do? are there any good rock songs that a beginner could sing along to? what are some other forms of warm ups and cool downs i could do that would help............. and lastly what are some exercises i could do to yell, scream, roar, screech and all that beautiful stuff that these 80s rock vocalists were able to do.

well, if anybody reads this, thanks for taking your time to do so, and if you reply thank even more........ even though there isnt much of a thing i could do to thank..................

hello. well, to start off, i am 16 years old and ive been playing music since i was in the 2nd grade. i have recently become interested in singing and i owe that to Axl. i got lessons last june for three months, but they didnt help as much as i thought that the lessons were supposed to.

i "sing" everyday for about 20 mins, but i really havent been taking it that seriously. i started REALLY practicing on monday. i have been using warm up tapes and cool down tapes, but thats all i do for about 30 mins daily.