What's the reason for a warm up show in the middle of a tour?

TheAlien

Yeah i was just wondering why are they doing a warm up show right in the middle of the european tour???

I'm not a musician so maybe I can't get the "obvious" reason???

Can anybody help?

Any musician in the forum? :unsure:

Are you talking about the Hammersmith gig cos if you are i don't care why i'm just glad its happening cos i'm gonna be there

Yeah i was just wondering why are they doing a warm up show right in the middle of the european tour???

I'm not a musician so maybe I can't get the "obvious" reason???

Can anybody help?

Any musician in the forum? :unsure:

Are you talking about the Hammersmith gig cos if you are i don't care why i'm just glad its happening cos i'm gonna be there

Hey first of all let me say it's so cute that you joined the forum on Axl's B-day!!!

And then Yes I'm talking about the Hammersmith Apollo, I'm from italy but I'll be there too... I guess it will be a blast and I can't wait...just wondering why did they name it a "warm up show" when they should be warm enough for that time... :huh:

Its classed as a warm up gig i guess because it is the final gig before the 2 Download gigs

Does it make any sense? :unsure:

Yeah cos it is the last chance to make sure they got everything right before the 2 big gigs

Yeah cos it is the last chance to make sure they got everything right before the 2 big gigs

Which 2 gigs ?

By the way, it would make sense if a different line-up from the one that we saw in NYC was going to play...

Dublin and Donnington

Which 2 gigs ?

By the way, it would make sense if a different line-up from the one that we saw in NYC was going to play...

That's exactly what I was thinking about!

Plus they're playing all big festivals in Europe....

Which 2 gigs ?

Let's wait and see... ;)