I've been learning the keyboards for a few years now, and it seems really dumb, but my playings way above avaerage, but im not musical, and i wasn't born with a sense of rhythm. Ive tried different ways with my teacher, and ive definately improved, but there might be some techniques that i havent tried yet that i could find useful, even just for variety's sake so if you have any ideas, please let me know.

Thanks

xxx

I have no natural gift for music at all mate, but I just found that by *always* playing with a metronome I've managed to develop a pretty good sense of rhythm.

Now I just need to work on my musical ear. Can't even tell when I'm out of tune :)

Yea, I find that works too. I've been playing guitar since April and recently I've really started working on my rythym and have been useing a metronome quite a bit. I also have no rythym but this is helping alot.

I've been learning the keyboards for a few years now, and it seems really dumb, but my playings way above avaerage, but im not musical, and i wasn't born with a sense of rhythm. Ive tried different ways with my teacher, and ive definately improved, but there might be some techniques that i havent tried yet that i could find useful, even just for variety's sake so if you have any ideas, please let me know.

Thanks

xxx

I play piano and keyboards since I was 10 years. I 've got a musical ear, but that hasn't always been good for me...

In the beginning most of the times I 've been playing songs by ear, without looking at the notes and therefore I had a weakness for example in playing a song in prima vista.

In order to solve that my teacher always left me to study everything alone by myself first so that I wouldn't have heard the song.

I noticed that in this way I was forced to pay attention to the notes and the rythm and by time my sound became clearer and I solved my problems.