MIXING FINISHED on my band's cover of Knockin'

I posted links to some songs my band Slightly-N-Toxicated recorded about a month ago. I just finished mixing our cover of Knockin' on Heaven's Door. I am also going to remix our original track, "Wicked Mind" for those of you who liked it, i'm going to add some effects to the drums, guitars, etc. Here's the link to the new studio version of Knockin' On Heaven's Door, hope you like it!!! I'm the singer so feedback would be great, thanks.

Here's the link:

Slightly-N-Toxicated - Knockin' on Heaven's Door (studio)

Does your name relate to the state that you were in when you recorded the song? :confused:

It has some good points, but you need to work on getting tighter as a band - and make sure you warm up before you sing. I don't know if that's it, but you have some good points with your vocals - but a lot of bad ones too.

I have no experience singing, and I can do better, work on the vocals bud, keep in key.

+ the solo is mixed too far in the back, and the guitar is too raw shall I say? I don't know, instead of using clean electric you should've used acoustic or something, the drums were my favorite part

The problem with the levels is that I had to try and strip down the original recording which was mixed horribly by a Jewish guy at my university. It was very hard even to get this track torn apart, I did it in Adobe Audition, it turned out 1000 times better than the first one. We put our faith in a man who has had major experience in the music industry but he failed us horribly. Anyway yeah I realize that it's just ok and that there is alot of problems with the track, rythym guitar too high, a few vocal mishaps, etc.

a few vocal mishaps