Pink Floyd Question.

feconroses

Im relatively new to pink floyd. I really really love Comfortably Numb, Wish you Were Here and Shine on you Crazy Diamond. I feel to go "deeper" and try some other tunes, but i am a little lazy to download full albums and then listen to them closely, just for "investigation".What other songs you can recommend that are as special as those songs?! Maybe if i discover some other cool songs, ill try to buy/download some records or something.

Thanks!

Im relatively new to pink floyd. I really really love Comfortably Numb, Wish you Were Here and Shine on you Crazy Diamond. I feel to go "deeper" and try some other tunes, but i am a little lazy to download full albums and then listen to them closely, just for "investigation".What other songs you can recommend that are as special as those songs?! Maybe if i discover some other cool songs, ill try to buy/download some records or something.

Thanks!

No, don't do that. It doesn't work with the Floyd. Go buy "The Piper at the Gates of Dawn." If you like it, move on to "Dark Side of the Moon," which most consider to be their definitive record. After that, "Wish You Were Here." Once you're a fan of the band, seek out the rest. "The Wall" is not for novices, but it has a couple great songs on it, including "Comfortably Numb." Otherwise, owing to the fact that it's a concept record and rather bloated, it can be quite alienating to new listeners. Some of their other work isn't that great, either. So definitely start with Piper.

You need to listen to the Dark Side Of The Moon. It's the best album ever. The songs run in a consecutive way, which makes it even better. All the songs are more than excelent.

Learning to fly, from the album Delicate Sound of Thunder, is really deep and good as well.

Mother - Best song ever! From The Wall (Part 1)

Well I will just list some well known songs and the albums they come from:

A Great Day For Freedom - Division Bell