Need some help please!

ive been playing guitar for about 3-4 months now and i took lessons and learned with an acoustic guitar, well i wanted to buy an electric guitar i asked my freind what kind he had, he showed me this guitar http://www.musiciansfriend.com/srs7/g=guit...ase_pid/518661/

and said it was pretty good, i think i might get it but i wanted to make sure it wasnt a piece of crap first so i thought i would ask here! :)

There good for a begginer guitar, and thats it, as far as being good concerned. You may find with these epiphones they are poorly made, so dont be suprised in 6 - 12 months time things start falling off the thing, like volume nobs. And dont be suprised if wires start commin loose, ie. jack wires, or 3way switch wires.

My experience tells me, if your going for epiphones, you should go for LP customs, or an LP standard. I dont know what your currency, but the difference in my country between an lp-100 and an epiphone custom, is around $500. Its worth it, if your going to want a guitar that will last you.

Honestly, for a begginer guitar its great, but in 1 year time, when you've built up your speed, and you start playing in a band, your gonna want a trust worthy guitar. I dont think lp-100's will put out.

Good luck with it all.

get a esp guitar. any low class guitar thats considered a 50(for example f-50) is still considered, and is, extremely good. the stock pickups suck but you can always upgrade. bc rich has finally risen from crappy craftsmanship so you cant go wrong with a bronze series, either. how much are you willing to spend anyways? :confused:

Hey yea that Epi lp100 is a piece of shit even for a beginner. The guitar is bad on top of that, its heavy so at that same price, you could get a good ibanez or Esp Ltd. If you however want the Les Paul style and don't want to spend much money, go to www.rondomusic.net and check out their agile guitars. They get a pretty good reputation at a fraction of the gibson cost.