Thank you Axl Rose

Jax

Everyones a big fan of something- a sports team, a tv show, a music group etc.

I've been a die-hard GNR fan since 1987 and have seen them play here in NY anytime they're in town ever since (both the original and Axl & company-Hammerstein Ballroom rocked!)

I was 22 then, dancing on giant speakers in night clubs and I'm uh 46 now, and not doing that anymore, but I would if Spit in Levittown NY were still open. Wow, I've been listening to SCOM for 24 years!?

I discovered this website years ago. I like to check the forum occasionally for updates. Sometimes the topics are interesting, most times silly. Once in a while I chime in.

Like everyone else, I too had always hoped for a reunion of the original band. I'd seen several shows with new players - although they were really good shows they were always missing something - obviously the old players. I went to these shows anyway. I didn't like to admit it, but it was like some people said, it was the "Axl Rose and his hired Guns" show.

Last nights show was in NJ which is a hassle to get to from L.I. NY, (why didn't you play MSG?) plus it was a work night and I heard they've been going on really late - but hey its Axl. We were both really tired, it's been a rough week - sad because we had to put our 14 year old dog to sleep a few days ago. We weren't in the best of moods.

I bought Gen Admission tickets, which means we'd be standing all night (I'm a bartender and I stand all day) My poor husband works crazy hours so I figured if we made it to midnight that would be good enough.

10pm - the warmup was some band from England "Ask Alexandria" or something like that. We got a spot right up front. Alot of people were heckling which I never understand, its so mean. Their singer did spit every 10 seconds though, I counted. After they got off there was a guy mopping the stage- that was his job - mopping spit, poor guy.