Influences

DopeSickGirl

I was just listening to Rancid and realised that the entire reason I ever picked up a bass guitar was down to that Matt Freeman solo on Maxwell Murder.. It completely blew my mind.. I started playing and never stopped since.. Discovering many other amazing bass players..

I took up guitar a year earlier after hearing Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary.. I never put it down since.. I'm not amazing or anything.. In fact I suck pretty much.. It just shocked me how much influence people can have on your life..

Anyone else ever had those moments? And who was it that inspired you to take up your instrument?

xDSGx

I was just listening to Rancid and realised that the entire reason I ever picked up a bass guitar was down to that Matt Freeman solo on Maxwell Murder.. It completely blew my mind.. I started playing and never stopped since.. Discovering many other amazing bass players..

I took up guitar a year earlier after hearing Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary.. I never put it down since.. I'm not amazing or anything.. In fact I suck pretty much.. It just shocked me how much influence people can have on your life..

Anyone else ever had those moments? And who was it that inspired you to take up your instrument?

xDSGx

ur lucky, i figure like if i can figure out the theory end i could learn real quick but the shit jus dont sink in for me. but yeh, i started a year ago too n influenced to start by ol' jimi too. but i suck in that i cant play a single persons song, i cant read like...tabs n shit, basically understand chord diagrams n jus copy motherfuckers i see cuz im too embarassed to ask anywhere cept on here. influences in general.

btw rancid suck (dont take that bad :) )

Edited by frankwhite