CHRIS PITMAN produces soundtrack for brazilian film

MANETS.FOREVER

POSTER-Assalto-ao-Banco-Central-202x300.jpg

20110330173250_201548_large_celebracao-em-torno-de-astro-do-rock.jpg

Guns N' Roses keyboardist Chris Pitman, was the big star of a dinner offered by the businessman Ricardo Rique (52) to 150 people in his apartement at the Vieira Souto Avenue, Ipanema, one of the most elegant addresses in Rio. The musician, married to the brazilian producer Ana Pitman, is more and more envolved with projects in Brazil. "Besides musician, I'm also an artist. I'm preparing myself to a exposition on a gallery on Ipanema. The organization is advanced, on post-production phase", told the rocker. 'Ana is my biggest inspiration. We met 10 years ago at Rock in Rio, and we've been together since then. Seven years ago we got married. All I can say is that music took me to amazing places and amazing people".

The musician is also responsible for the Central Bank Heist film soundtrack, first film directed by Marcos Paulo (60), planned to be released on July. "Rock is my area, and all I can say is that Guns N' Roses is amazing on our film", said Marcos.

Source

As for the film, it's based on a true story, one of the world's largest burglaries, along with the 1987 Knightsbridge Security Deposit robbery in London:

On the weekend of August 6, 2005 and August 7, 2005 a gang of burglars tunneled into the Banco Central in Fortaleza. They removed five containers of 50-real notes, with an estimated value of R$164,755,150 (as on December, 2009 US$94.3 million) and weighing about 3.5 tons. The money was uninsured; a bank spokeswoman stated that the risks were too small to justify the insurance premiums. The burglars managed to evade or disable the bank's internal alarms and sensors; the burglary remained undiscovered until the bank opened for business on the morning of Monday, August 8, 2005.