New Song By Me - Please Listen

Well, if I were trying to be 'noticed,' I wouldn't be a folksinger, now would I? I'd join a shitty punk band, sing about how I don't want to be famous, and promptly become famous.

I'll take what you said as a compliment, then, so thank you :)

being a guitarist my self , recognition is something every musician is dieng to acheieve

even if they deny it , deep down they want it.

have you tried that riff in electric guitar and that harmonica (not sure what that was)

you could make the same sound with string arrangements or keyboards

it would sound good.

p.s if you could hear my little phydelic expermint in ym thread , that would be ausum!

its just something i came up with in 15 mins and decidded il record and see where ill take it from there.infancy stages..

Edited by highway blues

I was just listening with the lyrics in front of me and I have to say those lyrics are amazing, I remember you posted them I didn't really care to read them because I wanted to hear the song with, I did read the first verse back then though and I expected something slower, but that guitar riff in the background kicks ass. I really dig that song altough I would love to hear it slower.

congratulations, this is a great song, you may be proud of it.

and you really can't say that you don't wanna be recognized, of corse you wanna be that, just with your music, not in a punk band.. otherwise you wouldn't be posting the song here would you? everybody, I tell you, everybody wants to get some fame for some time at least, popularity and stuff, every person loves that, it's something you can't deny.

so I'll say it again since I wanna end my post on saying that your song was really great, thanks for writing it, I had good time listening to it