Jump to content


Gordon Comstock

Recommended Posts

Sometimes Y is the new project from Shooter Jennings and Yelawolf. Their first single dropped yesterday and the album drops March 11.



I've honestly been waiting years for Yelawolf to do a rock project, and so far it hasn't disappointed. It's a simple, catchy, radio-friendly single. The vocals are mixed a bit too low but he sounds good. I'm really looking forward to the rest of the album, especially Jump Out The Window, which Yelawolf says is his favorite song he's ever done.

Shooter Jennings is a obviously a big country/Nashville musician, but he also jammed with The Project in 2003 and produced Duff's Tenderness album.



Album tracklist:

1. Sometimes Y
2. Hole In My Head
3. Rock & Roll Baby
4. Make Me A Believer
5. Shoe String
6. Radio
7. Jump Out The Window
8. Catch You On The Other Side
9. Fucked Up Day
10. Moonshiner’s Run


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...