Meetups, Pre and Post Concert Parties

Outtagetme

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

There should be a Forum meet-up spot. I'll be there on May 17 ready to rock!!!!

Do you know where you are New York City??? You're in the jungle baby... You're gonna dieeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Can you tell me the password so i can get tickets early since you allready have tix. Help out a fellow gunner get tix

I'm a newbie and I was only able to get 1 ticket for the 17th so i'm gonna fly from Texas to NYC solo for one night.

A pre party or post party would be great!

Sup mayn? I'm flyin' in from Austin for the May 15th show.

Moved from Austin to Dallas over 2 years ago. Miss that town.

Tried to get tickets for the 15th but no luck.

Hey All,

Mr. Intensity over at the HTGTH board has arranged for a pre-NYC party on May 15 for Mustang Harry's. Here's the info as I've posted it from HTGTH:

Cheers,

Andrew

GOOD NEWS INVOLVING THE PRE PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I spoke with the owner of Mustang Harry's this morning which is a 5-7 minute walk away from Hammerstein Ballroom. I told him he could expect 50-200 Guns n Roses fans on May 15th if he could meet our accomidation requests and one of his bartenders (which sounded like a hot young lady i might add) went crazy when she heard a Guns N Roses pre-party was being considered at the bar. The owner Nile said he would meet our request and allow us to play Guns N Roses music on the bar stereo and he could accomodate up to 400 people. Then the bartender asked to talk to me and took my number in case she couldn't score tickets when they go on sale this Friday..... she then went on to talk about Axl for like 10 minutes.

Details are still being worked out.... it sounds as if he only wants a $2,000 bar tab guaranteed which won't be hard if we get 100 people to show up there. I've already recieved about 50 pm's and word of mouth should get another 50 people to come alone.