Us Tour

gnrlies

Hey everyone!

I just want to know when and where you all think they will play on the US tour that is in the planning. I am from australia so I am not experienced with american tours.

Basically I am going to america on account of them doing some shows there, and I HAVE to see them, but its getting to the stage where my flights are booked, but I got no idea where to book accomadation for and when because the tour isn't announced.

So heres 2 questions for ya!

1 - Where do tours normally start (east coast, west coast, major cities vs minor cities etc_

2 - How far in advance do they normally (noting that with GNR the term normally is not necessarily going to provide a likely indication) announce tours? (a month, 3 months etc?)

Im due to land in LA on the 2nd of December, and due to depart from new york on the 24th of december...

Sorry if this is not in the right area - I thought it would constitute discussion....

I'm not sure if I'm reading this right...but...you are going to the U.S.A. because you want to see GnR live?

You have randomly picked the month of December,without knowing if there are even going to be December concerts?...and you've booked your flights already?

If this is true,I have one question for you...

1)Are you out of your mind?

the only american show they say that is offical so far is some where is sept, to headline some LA radio station thing, so i would guess it's gonna start on the westcoast due to the fact that the first show is there, and Gnr didn't get there in 2002

Wow... don't count your chicks before they hatch man...

I've seen many tours start on the West Coast. I've seen many start in central US, and I've had quite a few actually start right near me in the Carolinas, surprisingly. I've also seen quite a few start in the Boston area. There's no telling. They'll start wherever and whenever they feel like it.

I can tell you where they'll definitly hit....

?????(date unknown)-fleet center in boston