Update on BBF health

Montrealer

From BBF Facebook

‎1. About tomorrow's gig... :) Poc has been at my studio for the last 2 weeks while I produce her album. Making her music sound like *her* and what she feels is a true expression of her personality. Heavier, more guitars, more rock, more energy. The songs should have a hint of how the album will sound :)

‎2. This will be an interesting gig for me. My first one since the car accident. The accident was worse than I let on. I couldn't move my fingers or raise my arms in front of me, pain and uncertainty about the future was enough to look into suicide rather than 30 more years of constant pain. Couldn't speak fast or make simple decisions. I'm scared that I'll expose myself as less than who I was.

‎3. Been training hard constantly for 2 months, physical therapy, doctors, tests - but this is my first time playing a show with a guitar strap pressing on my neck, and numbing my left arm. Will do my best, that's all I can do. Hope to see you there :)

Guest gunns5

I hope Ron is ok and pulls out of this on the right side, his health should be priority so hopefully he doesn't push himself too hard too soon, Wish him the best in his recovery.

He's been my hero for the last ten years. I'm so worried about him.

He looked very healthy during the chats though but who knows what he goes through during physical therapy...

I just hate the fact that random assholes can come into your life and ruin the fuck out of it.

Edited by The Glow Inc.

He looked very healthy during the chats though but who knows what he goes through during physical therapy...

I just hate the fact that random assholes can come into your life and ruin the fuck out of it.

I don't think Ron would be playing unless he thought he could do a good show. Here's wishing him a full and speedt recovery.

I don't think Ron would be playing unless he thought he could do a good show. Here's wishing him a full and speedt recovery.