Vinyl

chevelle

Any vinyl fans here? The past few months I've gotten a turntable about some vinyls, I'm fairly new to it, but I'm loving how much different some records sound.

big fan man. i got into it about 3 years ago, and i now prefer to get most records i buy on vinyl. the sound is much better, and its always fun going hunting for old records, never knowing what you'l find. today i stumbled upon a copy of layla by derek and the dominos (clapton), something ive been looking for for months

Love it - picked up the Patience 7" a few days ago :D

Appetite and Democracy sound especially good on vinyl I've found... Plus, I love throwin' on the old Alice Cooper, Motley Crue and Led Zep records I've got... I've been into collecting records and such for about 5 years :)

Funny...I think CD sounds like utter shit. Worse than a picture disc.

I've been collecting for 7 or 8 years. I spend more of my money than I'd like to admit on records. Got around 700 or so, about 200 of which are Iron Maiden alone. Other bands I've a pretty good collection of are AC/DC, Alice Cooper, Anthrax, Guns N' Roses, Rush, Black Sabbath. Lot of random albums otherwise.

Edited by Powerage5

Love it - picked up the Patience 7" a few days ago :D

Appetite and Democracy sound especially good on vinyl I've found... Plus, I love throwin' on the old Alice Cooper, Motley Crue and Led Zep records I've got... I've been into collecting records and such for about 5 years :)

Funny...I think CD sounds like utter shit. Worse than a picture disc.

I remember when the album first came out a LOT of people were pissed off because their vinyl's were smudged or scratched, or they skipped all over the place - mine was in perfect condition :shrugs: