Poor Bumblefoot / Richard Fortus

bionic56

I feel really sorry for these truly gifted players, they deserve so much better than playing the same every night. Ant to top it off it's not even there own material. They play songs that was made by other artists that had the sense to dump Axl when they did. Yeah yeah all give me shit for bashing Axl, but hey if i was a talented writer / player i would not be hanging round such a selfish artist as Axl. I don't get you guys, you all stick up for Axl and tell him how great he is, he will never change and start to look forward. You obviously do not want new music and happy with seeing the same show night after night. it's not a criminal offence to tell your idol he is being stupid, try not being a sheep and following, have some balls and speak up. Thta is what in the first place made Axl more attractive, and now his fans kiss his ass when it's not deserved. Jeez i don't understand you real fans !!! that's a joke in itself . i was actually there at donnington in 1988, that makes me A REAL FAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I feel really sorry for these truly gifted players, they deserve so much better than playing the same every night. Ant to top it off it's not even there own material.

I am pretty sure they could leave the band if they wanted and that they don't appreciate you condescendingly and patronizingly describing them as band hostages without the empowerment to freely choose their own careers.

Edited by SoulMonster

your comment is respected Soul monster, how do ya know they might be under contract and can't leave ! Bumble clearly has stated he is never consulted what gigs they play, so he obviously doesnt have much choice in what goes on, that much is obvious. I would love dexter to come and bash me atleat it would show he actually cares anymore ! which i doubt