Use Your Illusion Box Set?

I’m wondering if we’ll get the same treatment when the 30th anniversary of UYI I & II comes in September of 2021?

Im thinking that there might not be any new song releases or anything like that, but maybe JUSSSST maybe we might get some new live stuff; or Tokyo 92 on Blu-Ray. Which would be boring, but better than that awful DVD release

In all honesty I find an illusions box set more intriguing than the one that just came out.  been listening to it since Friday and it's cool and all, but I have heard most of this stuff online already. 

and maybe I'm in the minority, but the remaster appetite album sounds pretty much the same as the one I have owned for 30 yrs.  I'm not a musician, so perhaps im just ignorant to how this is any different than what I already own.  or perhaps I should upgrade my speakers.  

the reason the thought of an illusions box set is more interesting to me is to hear Adler on most of the songs and to hear them less produced as some of what has leaked online from that era has been very cool. 

hope they do it.  hope they don't charge what they did for Friday's release.  I'm not sorry I bought it, but for stuff the real GNR fans have already heard, it should have cost less.  And the diehard GNR fans are mostlikely the only ones who bought this box set.

• Like 4

Isn’t there a bootleg out there called unwanted illusions? I think it has the song that was on the GNR pinball machine, ain’t going down, and other illusion demos. I’d imagine we’ll get some cleaned up versions of that stuff and maybe a pro shot dvd or a version of the movie they were supposed do back in the day. 

• Like 1

Didnt Fernando already say there were no plans for UYI or CD box sets?

those albums don't really have the same cultural significance that AFD does, so Im not sure if it would be economically feasible for the band to invest money in making box sets for either of those albums.

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, mikeman5150 said: